this product is unavailable for purchase using a firm account, please log in with a personal account to make this purchase.

Court on camera


Cite as: Jan/Feb 2015 89 (1/2) LIJ, p.18

View the full article with supporting images. (PDF)

LIV Members Christmas Party

LIJ contributors and LIV members attended the annual event at CQ functions on 4 December.

Court on Camera

LIJ contributors Susan Gatford and Thomas Hurley, Victorian Bar.

Court on Camera

Louis Vatousios and David Hildebrand, both from the Office of the Small Business Commissioner, Sarah Rey, Justitia, and LIV president Katie Miller.

Court on Camera

LIV CEO Nerida Wallace and husband Michael Hall, Transformation Management Services.

Court on Camera

David Stratton, Nevett Ford Melbourne, former LIV CEO Michael Brett Young, Philip Brewin, Nevett Ford Melbourne, and Mark Dobbie, K&L Gates.

Court on Camera

Marina Leikina, Ryan Carlisle Thomas, YLS president Joel Silver and Julia Freidgeim, Victorian Government Solicitor’s Office.

Court on Camera

Don Ritchie, Sentencing Advisory Council and LIV Council member Simon Libbis, Subdivision Lawyers.

Court on Camera

Rebecca Dahl and LIJ contributor Keturah Sageman, both from Nicholes Family Lawyers.

President’s Dinner

Court on Camera

Geoff Bowyer’s year as president and his contribution to the LIV was celebrated on 26 November.

Mr Bowyer with his family: back row, Dr Alex Kerridge, Jack Bowyer, Charlie Bowyer; front row: Sara Bowyer, Barbara Bowyer, Geoff Bowyer, Judy Bowyer, Georgie Henshall and Tess Bowyer.

Government Lawyers Section AGM

Court on Camera

Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commissioner Kate Jenkins, pictured with LIV president Katie Miller and Government Lawyers Section Committee chair Dahni Houseman, spoke about women in the law and public service.


Court on CameraCourt on Camera

Arnold Bloch Leibler senior partner Mark Leibler AC (left) was awarded the University of Melbourne’s highest honour, the degree of Doctor of Laws honoris causa, conferred by the deputy chancellor Ross McPherson on 12 December.

Institute of Legal Executives CEO Roz Curnow with winner of the Ellen Dickeson Memorial Fund inaugural Legal Executive of the Year Award Anthony Gauci and Institute of Legal Executives president Denise McConville at the Institute’s AGM on 2 December.

Women In Crime

Court on Camera

Kate Ballard, Jessica Willard, County Court Judge Lisa Hannan, Jessie Smith and Peta Smith at the launch of Women In Crime, an association to support female practitioners in criminal law.

Former LIV CEOs and presidents

Court on Camera

Bill O’Shea, Frank Paton, Ian Dunn, Cathy Gale, John Corcoran, John Cain junior, Jonathan Mott, Rod Smith and James Syme were some of the former LIV CEOs and presidents at a lunch held on 17 November.


Leave message

 Security code
LIV Social