this product is unavailable for purchase using a firm account, please log in with a personal account to make this purchase.

2020/21 Membership Year

Your membership is due for renewal by 30 June 2020. 

Renew Now

LIV Ltd annual general meeting


Preliminary notice is hereby given that the annual general meeting (AGM) of Law Institute of Victoria Ltd will be held at 6pm on Wednesday, 19 November 2008.

A formal notice of meeting will be sent to members at least 21 days before the AGM and the annual report and statutory accounts will be made available online in October.

Any member wanting to raise any item of special business for
consideration at the AGM is required under the Constitution to provide a statement in writing outlining the nature of the special business to the company not later than 19 September 2008.


Six members of Council will retire by rotation effective 31 December 2008. They are: Danny Barlow (vice-president), Geoff Provis, Steven Stevens, Patrick Sweeney, Reynah Tang and Mark Woods. There are also three casual vacancies to be filled arising from the change of category of Dominique Saunders and the resignations of John Bentley and Elissa Watson during the year.

Nominations for Council must be lodged with the Returning Officers, Law Institute Victoria Ltd, DX 365 Melbourne or GPO Box 5235 Melbourne VIC 8060 or 470 Bourke Street, Melbourne, by 5pm on Wednesday, 1 October 2008.

If there are more candidates for election than places available, a postal ballot will be conducted before the AGM. Voting will be on a preferential system.

Nominations will also be sought for the positions of president elect and vice-president, which come into operation in 2009, following the structural changes approved at the 2007 AGM.

For more comprehensive details of the election process, visit or contact the Secretary to Council on ph 9607 9372.


Leave message

 Security code
LIV Social