this product is unavailable for purchase using a firm account, please log in with a personal account to make this purchase.

Save on CPD.

LIV members enjoy discounts on all professional development.

Join Now

15th Victorian Legal Awards Finalists

Access to Justice Award

Consumer Action Law Centre

Jeremy King, Robinson Gill Lawyers

Paghona "Peggy" Kerdo, Kerdo Legal

Accredited Specialist Achievement Award

Anthony (Tony) Isaacs

Catherine Brooks, Law Squared

Dennis Liner

Naty Guerrero-Diaz, Slater and Gordon Lawyers


Community Lawyer or Organisation of the Year Award

Justice Connect

Northern Community Legal Centre

St Kilda Legal Service - LGBTIQ Legal Service


Government Lawyer of the Year Award

Christopher Stafford, Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Natasha Maugeuret, Victorian Government Solicitor's Office

Prue Elletson, Victorian Equal Opportunity & Human Rights Commission


In-House Counsel of the Year Award

Freyja McCarthy, Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman - TIO

Joshua Taaffe, Doogue + George Defence Lawyers


Innovation Award

Lander & Rogers Lawyers


Polaris Lawyers


Boutique Law Firm of the Year Award - Sponsored by Clarence, Workplaces for Lawyers

David Davis & Associates

Fortitude Legal

Mathews Family Law & Mediation Services

Polaris Lawyers

Zaparas Lawyers


Medium Law Firm of the Year Award

Keypoint Law


Tisher Liner FC Law


Large Law Firm of the Year Award - Sponsored by Macquarie Bank

Hall & Wilcox

Maurice Blackburn Lawyers


Law Student of the Year Award

Beau Arnfield, Deakin Law School

Elliott Mann, Swinburne Law School

Khayshie Tilak Ramesh, La Trobe University

Madeleine O'Brien, Deakin Law School (Maurice Blackburn Lawyers)

Tom Diaz, University of Melbourne


Legal Reporting Award

Anthony Dowsley, Herald Sun

Peter Wilmoth, The Sydney Morning Herald (Good Weekend)

The Age


Mentor of the Year Award

Elizabeth Becker, Carlisle Thomas Lawyers

Marko Eric, Slater and Gordon

Her Honour Martine Marich, The County Court of Victoria


Regional Lawyer of the Year Award

Adrian Tinetti, Federation University Australia

Jacqueline Brauman, TBA Law

Sue Emery, Slater and Gordon


Suburban Lawyer of the Year Award

David Davis & Associates

David Sharrock, Sharrock Pitman Legal

Don Maffia, Slater and Gordon


Top 10 Rising Stars - Sponsored by Lex Medicus

Blake Connell, Herbert Smith Freehills

Daniel Opare

Hannah Dickinson

James Wardlaw

Joshua Butler

Lauren Bull, Slater and Gordon

Merys Williams

Michelle Berry

Perveen Maan, White & Mason Lawyers

Sophie Stafford


Wellbeing Award NEW AWARD - Sponsored by legalsuper

Claire Walczak, Lander & Rogers and Phoebe Blank, MinterEllison

Lander & Rogers

Rankin Business Lawyers


Join us at the 15th Victorian Legal Awards Ceremony where we will also unveil the winners and recipients of the Paul Baker Award, Rogers Legal Writing Award and Certificates of Service.